A different kind of love. The true kind.

So aside from the fact that it’s 2am and I can’t seem to knock out, I opened my laptop and tuned into Facebook.

As soon as the web page loaded, I saw a post that intrigued me, catching my somewhat fatigued attention. Surprisingly enough, it was a status update from Floyd Mayweather. I have read it multiple times. Again, and again. It had been posted a couple days ago & tonight, or today – as I should say, and I honestly have to admit it… It’s hit me. I relate to this on so many different levels, I have fallen asleep thinking about it!

I thought I’d share this with you all. Peace to your mind and or perhaps, food for thought.

“The truth is that the more intimately you know someone, the more clearly you’ll see their flaws. This is why marriages fail,why children are abandoned, why friendships don’t last. You might think you love someone until you see the way they act when they’re out of money or underpressure or hungry. Love is different. Love is choosing to be there unconditionally and accepting all of who they are… Good, bad & ugly. Love is patient and kind. Love is pain and sacrifice. Love is hard yet the very thing that rescues you and gives you life. Love is seeing the darkness in another person but refusing to give up. Love is finding the strength to the defy the odds and fight the impulse to jump ship. Love is the strongest driving force in life.”
~ Floyd Mayweather.

So whether you enjoyed that or cringed, read it a few times. Who do you think of as you read it? I hope that you are smiling right now. Have a beautiful day world.

Liv

P.s, Good on you Floyd.

Leave a Reply

